District Three Public Transit
Service Advisories for 02/09/2016 Abingdon Transit-Abingdon X-Bus to Abingdon: Canceled due to snow; Carroll County Transit-Rt 100, Sylvatus, Hillsville to Woodlawn: Cancelled due to snow; Grayson County Transit-Troutdale, Grant, Volney, York Rg, Grassy Crk, Bridle Crk, Mouth Wilson, Indep. to Independence: Canceled due to snow; Greater Independence to Independence: Cancelled due to snow; Smyth County Transit-Greater Marion area (Atkins, Groseclose) to Marion: Canceled due to snow; Greater Marion area (West) to Marion: Canceled due to snow; Twin County Transit-Galax Nutrition Friendship Cafe to Galax: Cancelled due to snow; Washington County Transit- Damascus, Taylors Valley Friendship, Rhea Valley, Wideners Valley and Rt 58 to Abingdon: Canceled due to snow; Behams, Wallace, Wyndale to Exit 7 Bristol: Canceled due to snow;

Title VI Notice to the Public

Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, or national origin in programs and activities receiving Federal financial assistance. Specifically, Title VI provides that "no person in the United States shall, on the grounds of race, color, or national origin, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance" (42 U.S.C. Section 2000d).

District Three Governmental Cooperative is committed to ensuring that no person is excluded from participation in, or denied the benefits of its transportation services on the basis of race, color, or national origin, as protected by Title VI in Federal Transit Administration (FTA) Circular 4702.1B. If you feel you are being denied participation in or being denied benefits of the transit services provided by District Three Governmental Cooperative or otherwise being discriminated against because of your race, color, national origin, gender, age, or disability, our contact information is:

Title VI Manager
District Three Governmental Cooperative
4453 Lee Highway
Marion, VA 24354
(276) 783‑8157

For more information or to download the complaint form click here.

Transit bus at Virginia Highlands State Park

District Three Public Transit

District Three Public Transit is operated as a Joint-Exercise of Powers entity by the localities of the Mount Rogers Planning District. We provide public transit service for each of the counties in the planning district as well as the Towns of Abingdon, Marion, and Wytheville, and the independent city of Galax.

We want you to think of us as your small-town big-city transit system. We are funded partially by a grant from the Federal Transit Administration and are tasked with providing public transit services to any member of the public regardless of age or disability. Our entire fleet of vehicles is fully accessible, and our drivers are trained to provide the assistance you may require. If you don't require assistance, you're welcome to ride with us also. Please use the links below to learn more about the specific services we provide.

For detailed information on the types and scope of service we provide along with our rules and regulations, you may download the most recent copy of our Service Guide by clicking this link.

Town Transit Services

Abingdon Transit Galax Transit Marion Transit Wytheville Transit

County Transit Services

Bland County Transit Carroll County Transit Grayson County Transit Smyth County Transit Washington County Transit Wythe County Transit


District Three Public Transit will not be operating...